Everton Matches, 2003-04

Results, scorers, and links to match reports


 Everton Results, 2002-03

 Everton Calendar, 2004-05

Date Opponents Result Scorers
Att
Pos
Premiership Season:
Sat 16 Aug Arsenal (A)               TV L  1 - 2 Radzinski 38,014 14th
Sat 23 Aug Fulham (H) W  3 - 1 Naysmith, Unsworth, Watson 37,604 7th
Tue 26 Aug Charlton Athletic (A) D  2 - 2 Watson, Rooney 26,336 7th
Sat 30 Aug Liverpool (H)          TV L  0 - 3 — 40,200 14th
Sat 13 Sep Newcastle United (H) D  2 - 2 Radzinski, Ferguson (pen) 40,228 13th
Sun 21 Sep Middlesbrough (A)   PPV L  0 - 1 — 28,113 15th
Wed 24 Sep Stockport County (H) W  3 - 0 Ferguson 2 (1 pen), Chadwick 19,807 CLC2
Sun 28 Sep Leeds United (H) W  4 - 0 Watson 3, Ferguson 39,151 10th
Sat 4 Oct Tottenham (A)          TV L  0 - 3 — 36,137 12th
Sun 19 Oct Southampton (H)    TV D  0 - 0 — 35,775 13th
Sat 25 Oct Aston Villa (A) D  0 - 0 — 36,146 13th
Wed 29 Oct Charlton Athletic (H) W  1 - 0 Linderoth 24,863 CLC3
Sat 1 Nov Chelsea (H) L  0 - 1 — 40,189 16th
Mon 10 Nov Blackburn (A)           TV L  1 - 2 Radzinski 22,179 18th
Sat 22 Nov Wolves (H) W  2 - 0 Radzinski, Kilbane 40,190 14th
Sat 29 Nov Bolton Wandrs (A)    TV L  0 - 2 — 27,350 18th
Wed 3 Dec Middlesbrough (A) L  0 - 0 Lost 4-5 on Penalties 18,568 CLC4
Sun 7 Dec Man City (H)          PPV D  0 - 0 — 37,871 17th
Sat 13 Dec Portsmouth (A) W  2 - 1 Carsley, Rooney 20,101 15th
Sat 20 Dec Leicester City (H) W  3 - 2 Carsley, Rooney, Radzinski 37,007 12th
Fri 26 Dec Manchester Utd (A) PPV L  2 - 3 G Neville (og), Ferguson 67,642 14th
Sun 28 Dec Birmingham City (H) W  1 - 0 Rooney 39,631 11th
Sat 3 Jan Norwich City (H) W  3 - 1 Kilbane, Ferguson 2 (pens) 29,955 FAC3
Wed 7 Jan Arsenal (H) D  1 - 1 Radzinski 38,726 11th
Sat 10 Jan Fulham (A) L  1 - 2 Kilbane 17,103 12th
Sat 17 Jan Charlton Athletic (H) L  0 - 1 — 36,322 14th
Sun 25 Jan Fulham (H) D  1 - 1 Jeffers 27,862 FAC4
Sat 31 Jan Liverpool (A)            TV D  0 - 0 — 44,056 14th
Wed  4 Feb Fulham (A) L  1 - 2 Jeffers 11,551 FACR
Sat  7 Feb Manchester Utd (H) TV L  3 - 4 Unsworth, O'Shea (og), Kilbane 40,190 15th
Wed 11 Feb Birmingham City (A) L  0 - 3 — 29,004 15th
Sat 21 Feb Southampton (A) D  3 - 3 Rooney 2, Ferguson 31,875 16th
Sat 28 Feb Aston Villa (H) W  2 - 0 Radzinski, Gravesen 39,353 14th
Sat 13 Mar Portsmouth (H) W  1 - 0 Rooney 40,105 14th
Sat 20 Mar Leicester City (A) D  1 - 1 Rooney 31,650 14th
Sat 27 Mar Middlesbrough (H) D  1 - 1 Radzinski 38,210 14th
Sat  3 Apr Newcastle Utd (A)       TV L  2 - 4 Gravesen, Yobo 52,155 14th
Fri  9 Apr Tottenham H (H) TV W  3 - 1 Unsworth, Naysmith, Yobo 38,086 13th
Tue 13 Apr Leeds United (A) D  1 - 1 Rooney 39,835 13th
Sat 17 Apr Chelsea (A)               TV D  0 - 0 — 41,169 13th
Sat 24 Apr Blackburn Rovers (H) L  0 - 1 — 38,884 15th
Sat  1 May Wolves (A) L  1 - 2 Osman 29,395 15th
Sat  8 May Bolton Wanderers (H) L  1 - 2 Ferguson 40,190 16th
Sat 15 May Manchester City (A)    L  1 - 5 Campbell 47,284 17th
Carling League Cup
Wed 24 Sep Stockport County (H) W  3 - 0 Ferguson 2 (1 pen), Chadwick 19,807 CLC2
Wed 29 Oct Charlton Athletic (H) W  1 - 0 Linderoth 24,863 CLC3
Wed  3 Dec Middlesbrough (A) L  0 - 0 Lost 4-5 on Penalties 18,568 CLC4
FA Cup
Sat  3 Jan Norwich City (H) W  3 - 1 Kilbane, Ferguson 2 (pens) 29,955 FAC3
Sun 25 Jan Fulham (H) D  1 - 1 Jeffers 27,862 FAC4
Wed 4 Feb Fulham (A) L  1 - 2 Jeffers 11,551 FACR
Senior Pre-Season Friendlies:
Thu 18 Jul Bad Goisern (A) W 7-0 Chadwick 3, Campbell, Weir, Pascucci 2 520 (F)
Fri 19 Jul SC Schwan (A) W 4-1 Radzinski, og, Watson, Pascucci 1,372 (F)
Tue 22 Jul Rochdale (A) W 1-0 Radzinski 2,669 (F)
Tue 22 Jul Crewe Alexandra (A) L 0-2 — 7,740 (T)
Sat 26 Jul Glasgow Rangers (A) W 3-2 Unsworth (pen), Li Tie, Stubbs 28,000 (F)
Wed 30 Jul Dundee United (A) L 0-1 — 6,406 (F)
Sat 2 Aug Preston NE (A) L 0-1 —   (F)
Tue 5 Aug Rhoda JC (A) L 0-2 — 5,119 (F)
Sun 10 Aug Bologna (H) W 3-0 Radzinski, Chadwick, Pembridge 13,624 (T)
Everton XI Friendlies:
Sat 26 Jul Leigh RMI (A) D 1-1 Osman   (XI)
Mon 4 Aug Southport (A) W 2-1 Ferguson, Chadwick    LSC
Fri 8 Aug Llansantffraid TNS (A) W 3-1 Chadwick 2, Osman 559 (XI)
Notes: Home games in darker grey; friendlies/cup games in green
(F) denotes Friendly fixture
(XI) denotes Friendly fixture involving an Everton XI (not necessarily the first team)
(T) denotes Testimonial
LSC denotes a Liverpool Senior Cup tie
TV denotes live or delayed full-match TV coverage
Click the TV link for specific details of televised matches.

Click on each opponent to access complete match information and a compilation of match reports.