Skip to Main Content
Members:   Log In  |  Sign Up
NewsRumoursReportsVideoTalking PointsArticles
Text Size:  A  A  A

Everton Matches, 2009-10

Fixtures, results, scorers, and links to ToffeeWeb match reports

 Premier League and all other Senior Matches All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Pos TV
  Sat 15 Aug  Arsenal (H)   1 - 6 Saha 39,309 20th ESP
  Thu 20 Aug  Sigma Olumouc (H)   4 - 0 Saha 2, Rodwell 2 27,433 Q4-1 eTV
  Sat 22 Aug  Burnley (A)   0 - 1 — 19,983 20th  
  Thu 27 Aug  Sigma Olumouc (A)   1 - 1 Pienaar (Agg: 5 - 1) 10,212 Q4-2 Ch5
  Sun 30 Aug  Wigan Athletic (H)   2 - 1 Saha, Baines (pen) 35,122 16th  
  Sun 13 Sep  Fulham (A)   1 - 2 Cahill 24,191 19th Sky
  Thu 17 Sep  AEK Athens (H)   4 - 0 Yobo, Distin, Pienaar, Jô 26,747 1st  
  Sun 20 Sep  Blackburn Rovers (H)   3 - 0 Saha 2, Yobo 35,546 13th OS
  Wed 23 Sep  Hull City (A)   4 - 0 Yakubu, Jô, Gosling, Osman 13,558 R3 -
  Sat 26 Sep  Portsmouth (A)   1 - 0 Saha 18,116 8th Sky
  Thu 1 Oct  BATE Borisov (A)   2 - 1 Fellaini, Cahill 23,000 1st ESP
  Sun 4 Oct  Stoke City (H)   1 - 1 Osman 36,753 10th OS
  Sat 17 Oct  Wolves (H)   1 - 1 Bilyaletdinov 39,319 11th OS
  Thu 22 Oct  Benfica (A)   0 - 5 44,534 2nd ESP
  Sun 25 Oct  Bolton Wanderers (A)   2 - 3 Saha, Fellaini 21,547 14th Sky
  Tue 27 Oct  Tottenham Hotspur (A)   0 - 2 35,843 Out -
  Sat  31 Oct  Aston Villa (H)   1 - 1 Bilyaletdinov 36,648 13th OS
  Thu   5 Nov  Benfica (H)   0 - 2 30,xxx 2nd Ch5
  Sun  8 Nov  West Ham United (A)   2 - 1 Saha, Gosling 32,466 12th OS
  Sat 21 Nov  Manchester United (A)   0 - 3 75,196 14th ESP
  We 25 Nov  Hull City (A)   2 - 3 Zayette (og), Saha (pen) 24,685 14th  
  Sat 30 Nov  Liverpool (H)   0 - 2 39,652 16th Sky
  Wed  2 Dec  AEK Athens (A)   1 - 0 Bilyaletdinov 26,747 2nd ESP
  Sun  6 Dec  Tottenham Hotspur (H)   2 - 2 Saha, Cahill 34,003 15th  
  Sat 12 Dec  Chelsea (A)   3 - 3 Cech (og); Yakubu, Saha 41,579 15th Sky
  Thu 17 Dec  BATE Borisov (H)   0 - 1 — 18,242 2nd ESP
  Sun 20 Dec  Birmingham City (H)   1 - 1 Bilyaletdinov 33,660 16th Sky
  Sat 26 Dec  Sunderland (A)   1 - 1 Fellaini 44,990 14th OS
  Mon 28 Dec  Burnley (H)   2 - 0 Vaughan, Pienaar 39,419 11th OS
  Sat   2 Jan  Carlisle United (H)   3 - 1 Vaughan, Cahill, Baines (pen) 31,196 R3  
  Sat   9 Jan  Arsenal (A)   2 - 2 Osman, Pienaar 60,053 12th OS
  Sat 16 Jan  Manchester City (H)   2 - 0 Pienaar, Saha (pen) 37,378 10th ESP
  Sat  23 Jan  Birmingham City (H)   1 - 2 Osman 30,875 R4 OS
  Wed 27 Jan  Sunderland (H)   2 - 0 Cahill, Donovan 32,163 9th Sky
  Sat 30 Jan  Wigan Athletic (A)   1 - 0 Cahill 16,869 9th OS
  Sat   6 Feb  Liverpool (A)   0 - 1 — 44,316 10th Sky
  Wed 10 Feb  Chelsea (H)   2 - 1 Saha 2 36,411 9th Sky
  Tue 16 Feb  Sporting Lisbon (H)   2 - 1 Pienaar, Distin 28,131 32-1 ESP
  Sat 20 Feb  Manchester Utd (H)   3 - 1 Bilyaletdinov, Gosling, Rodwell 39.448 9th Sky
  Thu 25 Feb  Sporting Lisbon (A)   0 - 3 — 17,609 32-2 Ch5
  Sun 28 Feb  Tottenham (A)   1 - 2 Yakubu 35,912 9th OS
  Sun   7 Mar  Hull City (H)   5 - 1 Arteta 2, Garcia (og), Donovan, Rodwell 34,682 8th Sky
  Sat 13 Mar  Birmingham City (A)   2 - 2 Anichebe, Yakubu 24,579 10th OS
  Sat 20 Mar  Bolton Wanderers (H)   2 - 0 Arteta, Pienaar 36,503 8th OS
  Wed 24 Mar  Manchester City (A)   2 - 0 Cahill, Arteta 45,708 8th OS
  Sat 27 Mar  Wolves (A)   0 - 0 28,995 8th OS
  Sun  4 Apr  West Ham United (H)   2 - 2 Bilyaletdinov, Cahill 37,451 8th Sky
  Wed 14 Apr  Aston Villa (A)   2 - 2 Cahill 2 38,728 8th OS
  Sat 17 Apr  Blackburn Rovers (A)   3 - 2 Arteta (pen), Yakubu, Cahill 27,022 8th OS
  Sun 25 Apr  Fulham (H)   2 - 1 Anichebe, Arteta (pen) 35,578 8th OS
  Sat 27 Mar  Stoke City (A)   0 - 0 27,579 8th OS
  Sun  9 May  Portsmouth (H)   1 - 0 Bilyatetdinov 38,730 8th OS
Average Home Attendance (Premier League only): 36,725    
 
 Europa League All KOs are local time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Rnd TV
  Thu 20 Aug  Sigma Olumouc (H)   4 - 0 Saha 2, Rodwell 2 27,433 Q4-1 eTV
  Thu 27 Aug  Sigma Olumouc (A)   1 - 1 Pienaar    (Agg: 5 - 1) 10,212 Q4-2 Ch5
  Thu 17 Sep  AEK Athens (H)   4 - 0 Yobo, Distin, Pienaar, Jô 26,747 1st  
  Thu   1 Oct  BATE Borisov (A)   2 - 1 Fellaini, Cahill 23,000 1st ESP
  Thu 22 Oct  Benfica (A)   0 - 5 44,534 2nd ESP
  Thu   5 Nov  Benfica (H)   0 - 2 30,xxx 2nd Ch5
  Wed  2 Dec  AEK Athens (A)   1 - 0 Bilyaletdinov 26,747 2nd ESP
  Thu 17 Dec  BATE Borisov (H)   0 - 1 — 18,242 2nd Ch5
  Tue 16 Feb  Sporting Lisbon (H)   2 - 1 Pienaar, Distin 28,131 32-1 ESP
  Thu 25 Feb  Sporting Lisbon (A)   0 - 3 — 17,609 32-2 Ch5

  
 Carling League Cup All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Rnd TV
  Wed 23 Sep  Hull City (A)   4 - 0 Yakubu, Jô, Gosling, Osman 13,558 R3 -
  Thu 27 Oct  Tottenham Hotspur (A)   0 - 2   Out  

 
 FA Cup All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Rnd TV
  Sat   2 Jan  Carlisle United (H)   3 - 1 Vaughan, Cahill, Baines (pen) 31,196 R3  
  Sat  23 Jan  Birmingham City (H)   1 - 2 Osman 30,875 R4 OS

 
 Pre-Season Friendlies All KOs are local time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Type TV
  Fri  10 Jul Bury (A)   1 - 2 Saha   3,328 (F) etv
  Sun 12 Jul Asante Kotoko (A)   — *** Cancelled ***   (F)  
  Sat 18 Jul Rochdale (A)   4 - 1 Duffy, Dawson (og) Jô 2   3,446 (F) etv
  Sat 25 Jul River Plate (Nı)   0 - 1 — 15,800 (F) etv
  Tue 28 Jul MLS All-Stars (N²)   1 - 1 Saha 20,124 (I) etv
  Sun  2 Aug Coventry City (A)   2 - 2 Cahill, Baxter   8,344 (T) etv
  Tue  4 Aug Blackpool (A)   1 - 2   8,859 (F) etv
  Fri    7 Aug Malaga (H)   2 - 1 Saha, Osman 20,854 (F)  
   ı Commonwealth Stadium, Edmonton, Canada   ² Rio Tinto Stadium, Sandy, UT, USA
 

Home games in bold text
{E} = Match rearranged due to European commitments
(F) = Friendly fixture
(N) = Neutral Venue
(I) = Invitational
(XI) = Friendly fixture involving an Everton XI (not necessarily the first team)
(T) = Testimonial
KO = Kick Off (UK Time)

Televised Games:
Selected matches are shown Live on TV in the UK, and/or in many countries around the world.
Click the links under the "TV" column for specific details on our Live TV Links page.
Sky = Live coverage on SkySports in the UK
ES = Live coverage on ESPN in the UK
OS = Live only in Selected overseas markets
EU = Live only in Selected European markets
etv = Everton TV (online)
* denotes tape delay (ie, not live)




Latest News



Bet on Everton and get a deposit bonus with bet365 at TheFreeBetGuide.com



Recent Articles


About these ads



Talking Points & General Forum

Pinned Links

OK

We use cookies to enhance your experience on ToffeeWeb and to enable certain features. By using the website you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.