Season 2011-12

Everton Matches, 2011-12

Fixtures, results, scorers, and links to full and up-to-date ToffeeWeb match reports

 Premier League and all other Senior Matches All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Pos TV
  Sat 13 Aug Tottenham Hotspur (A)    P - P Postponed  15th  
Sat 20 Aug Queens Park Rangers (H)  0 - 1 35,008  17th OS
Wed 24 Aug Sheffield United (H)  3 - 1 Cresswell (og), Anichebe, Arteta 17,173 ->R3  
Sat 27 Aug Blackburn Rovers (A)  1 - 0 Arteta (pen) 22,826  11th OS
Sat 10 Sep Aston Villa (H)  2 - 2 Osman, Baines (pen) 32,736  10th OS
Sat 17 Sep Wigan Athletic (H)  3 - 1 Jagielka, Vellios, Drenthe 31,576    6th OS
Wed 21 Sep West Bromwich Albion (H)  2 - 1 Fellaini, Neville    {after extra time} 17,647 ->R4  
Sat 24 Sep Manchester City (A)  0 - 2 47,293  10th Sky
Sat  1 Oct Liverpool (H)  0 - 2 39,510  13th Sky
Sat 15 Oct Chelsea (A)  1 - 3 Vellios 41,789  15th Sky
Sun 23 Oct Fulham (A)  3 - 1 Drenthe, Saha, Rodwell 25,646  13th OS
Wed 27 Oct Chelsea (H)  1 - 2 Saha       {after extra time} 23,170   Out OS
Sat 29 Oct Manchester United (H)  0 - 1 35,494  16th OS
Sat  5 Nov Newcastle United (A)  1 - 2 Rodwell 50,671  17th Sky
Sat 19 Nov Wolverhampton Wandrs (H)  2 - 1 Jagielka, Baines (pen) 33,953  12th OS
Sat 26 Nov Bolton Wanderers (A)  2 - 0 Fellaini, Vellios 24,058    9th OS
Sun  4 Dec Stoke City (H)  0 - 1 33,219  10th  
Sat 10 Dec Arsenal (A)  0 - 1 60,062  12th OS
Sat 17 Dec Norwich City (H)  1 - 1 Osman 31,004  14th OS
Wed 21 Dec Swansea City (H)  1 - 0 Osman 32,004  11th OS
Mon 26 Dec Sunderland (A)  1 - 1 Baines (pen) 43,619  10th OS
Sun  1 Jan West Bromwich Albion (A)  1 - 0 Anichebe 23,038  10th OS
Wed 4 Jan Bolton Wanderers (H)  1 - 2 Howard 29,561  11th OS
Sat  7 Jan Tamworth (H)  2 - 0 Heitinga, Baines (pen) 27,564 ->R4  
Wed 11 Jan Tottenham Hotspur (A)  0 - 2 36,132 11th OS
Sat 14 Jan Aston Villa (A)  1 - 1 Anichebe 31,853 11th OS
Sat 21 Jan Blackburn Rovers (H)  1 - 1 Cahill 32,464 14th OS
Fri  27 Jan Fulham (H)  2 - 1 Stracqualursi, Fellaini 25,300 ->R5 US
Tue 31 Jan Manchester City (H)  1 - 0 Gibson 29,856 10th Sky
Sat  4 Feb Wigan Athletic (A)  1 - 1 Anichebe 18,340 11th OS
Sat 11 Feb Chelsea (H)  2 - 0 Pienaar, Stracqualursi 33,924 10th OS
Sat 18 Feb Blackpool (H)  2 - 0 Drenthe, Stracqualursi 38,347 ->R6 OS
Sat  3 Mar Queens Park Rangers (A)  1 - 1 Drenthe 18,033 13th OS
Sat 10 Mar Tottenham Hotspur (H)  1 - 0 Jelavic 34,992   9th Sky
Tue 13 Mar Liverpool (A)  0 - 3 44.921 10th Sky
Sat 17 Mar Sunderland (H)  1 - 1 Cahill 38,875 >R6R ITV
Wed 21 Mar Arsenal (H)  0 - 1 30,330 10th OS
Sat 24 Mar Swansea City (A)  2 - 0 Baines, Jelavic 20,509   9th OS
Tue 27 Mar Sunderland (A)  2 - 0 Jelavic, Vaughan o.g. 43,140 >SF ITV
Sat 31 Mar West Bromwich Albion (H)  2 - 0 Osman, Anichebe 32,051   7th OS
Sat  7 Apr Norwich City(A)  2 - 2 Jelavic 2 26,554   7th OS
Mon  9 Apr Sunderland (H)  4 - 0 Gueye, Pienaar, Osman, Anichebe 32,249   7th OS
Sat 14 Apr Liverpool (N)  1 - 2 Jelavic 82,231  Out ES
Sun 22 Apr Manchester United (A)  4 - 4 Jelavic 2, Fellaini, Pienaar 75,522   7th Sky
Sat 28 Apr Fulham (H)  4 - 0 Jelavic 2 (1 pen), Fellaini, Cahill 31,885   7th OS
Tue  1 May Stoke City (A)  1 - 1 Crouch (og) 26,500   7th OS
Sun  6 May Wolverhampton Wanderers (A)  0 - 0 25,466   7th OS
Sun 13 May Newcastle United (H)  3 - 1 Pienaar, Jelavic, Heitinga 39,517   7th OS
Average Home Attendance (Premier League only):

33,228

   

The capacity of Goodison Park this season was listed at 40,157 with the average attendance representing 82.7%

 
 
 Pre-Season Friendlies All KOs are local time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Type TV
  Fri  15 Jul Bury (A)   4 - 1 Yakubu, Gueye 2, Osman   3,107 (F) etv
  Wed 20 Jul Philidelphia Union (A)   0 - 1 18,582 (F) etv
  Sat 23 Jul DC United (A)   3 - 1 Anichebe, Bilyaletdinov, Gueye 12,789 (F) E&F
  Sat 30 Jul Birmingham City (A)   2 - 1 Baines, Saha   7,572 (F) etv
  Wed  2 Aug Werder Bremen (A)   0 - 1 17,300 (F) etv
  Fri  5 Aug Villarreal (H)   0 - 1 18,765 (F) ITV
  Mon 15 Aug Bohemians (A)   1 - 1 Yakubu ~3,000 (F)

 


Home games in bold text
{E} = Match rearranged due to European commitments
(F) = Friendly fixture
(N) = Neutral Venue
(I) = Invitational
(XI) = Friendly fixture involving an Everton XI (not necessarily the first team)
(T) = Testimonial
KO = Kick Off (UK Time)

Televised Games:
Selected matches are shown Live on TV in the UK, and/or in many countries around the world.
Click the links under the "TV" column for specific details on our Live TV Links page.
Sky = Live coverage on SkySports in the UK
ES = Live coverage on ESPN in the UK
ES2 = Live coverage on ESPN2 in the USA

ES3 = Live internet coverage on ESPN3.com in the USA
OS = Live only in Selected overseas markets
EU = Live only in Selected European markets
etv = Everton TV (online)
* denotes tape delay (ie, not live)

Audio commentary
Live audio commentary is available at the Official Everton Website for all Everton matches.   Running text updates and camaraderie is usually available on our Live Martchday Forum.



Recent News

Recent Articles

Talking Points, Messages & The Game

Everton in the Community

About these ads