Skip to Main Content
Members:   Log In  |  Sign Up
NewsRumoursReportsVideoTalking PointsArticles
Text Size:  A  A  A
Season 1991-1992

League Division One Results




Date Opponent Result Scorers Att
  Sat 17 Aug Nottingham Forest (A)    1 - 2 Pearce (o.g.) 24,422
Tue 20 Aug Arsenal (H)  3 - 1 Ward 2, Cottee 31,200
Sat 24 Aug Manchester United (H)  0 - 0 36,085
Wed 28 Aug Sheffield Wednesday (A)  1 - 2 Watson 28,690
Sat 31 Aug Liverpool (A)  1 - 3 Newell 39,072
Tue 3 Sep Norwich City (H)  1 - 1 Ward 19,197
Sat 7 Sep Crystal Palace (H)  2 - 2 Warzycha, Beardsley 21,065
Sat 14 Sep Sheffield United (A)  1 - 2 Beardsley 19,817
Tue 17 Sep Manchester City (A)  1 - 0 Beardsley 27,509
Sat 21 Sep Coventry City (H)  3 - 0 Beardsley 3 (1 pen) 20,542
Tue 24 Sep Watford (H)  1 - 0 Beardsley       (League Cup R2, L1) 8,264
Sat 28 Sep Chelsea (A)  2 - 2 Ebbrell, Beardsley 19,038
Tue 1 Oct Oldham Athletic (H)  3 - 2 Watson, Newellm Cottee       (ZDS Cup R2) 4,588
Sat  5 Oct Tottenham Hotspur (H)  3 - 1 Cottee 3 (1 pen) 29,505
Tue 8 Oct Watford (A)  2 - 1 Newell, Beardsley       (League Cup R2, L2) 11,561
Sat 19 Oct Aston Villa (H)  0 - 2 27,688
Sat 26 Oct QPR (A)  1 - 3 Cottee 10,002
Wed 30 Oct Wolves (H)  4 - 1 Beagrie 2, Cottee, Beardsley 19.065
Sat 2 Nov Luton Town (A)  1 - 0 Warzycha 8,022
Sat 16 Nov Wimbledon (H)  2 - 0 Cottee, Watson 18,762
Sat 23 Nov Notts County (H)  1 - 0 Cottee 24,230
Wed 27 Nov Leicester City (A)  1 - 2 Beardsley        (ZDS Cup R3) 13.242
Sat 30 Nov Leeds United (A)  0 - 1 30,043
Wed 4 Dec Leeds United (H)  1 - 4 Atteveld     (League Cup R2, L2) 2,.467
Sat 7 Dec West Ham (H)  4 - 0 Cottee, Beagrie, Beardsley, Johnston 21,563
Sat 14 Dec Oldham Athletic (A)  2 - 2 Sheedy, Nevin 14,955
Sat 21 Dec Arsenal (A)  2 - 4 Warzycha, Johnston 29,684
Thu 26 Dec Sheffield Wednesday (H)  0 - 1 30,788
Sat 28 Dec Liverpool (H)  1 - 1 Johnston 37,681
Wed 1 Jan Southampton (A)  2 - 1 Ward, Beardsley 16,546
Sat 4 Jan Southend United (H)  1 - 0 Beardsley    (FA Cup R3) 22.606
Sat 11 Jan Manchester United (A)  0 - 1 46,619
Sun 19 Jan Nottingham Forest (H)  1 - 1 Watson 17,717
Sat 26 Jan Chelsea (A)  0 - 1 —    (FA Cup R4) 21.152
Sun 2 Feb Aston Villa (A)  0 - 0 17,451
Sat 8 Feb QPR (H)  0 - 0 18,212
Sun 23 Feb Leeds United (H)  1 - 1 Jackson 19,248
Sat 29 Feb West Ham (A)  2 - 0 Johnson, Ablett 20,976
Sat 7 Mar Oldham Athletic (H)  2 - 1 Beardsley 2 21,014
Tue 10 Mar Wimbledon (A)  0 - 0 3,569
Sat 14 Mar Luton Town (H)  1 - 1 Johnston 16,707
Tue 17 Mar Notts County (A)  0 - 0 7,480
Sat 21 Mar Norwich City (A)  3 - 4 Johnston, Beardsley 11,900
Wed 1 Apr Southampton (H)  0 - 1 15,201
Sat 4 Apr Crystal Palace (A)  0 - 2 14,338
Sat 11 Apr Sheffield United (H)  0 - 2 18,285
Sat 18 Apr Coventry City (A)  1 - 0 Beagrie 14,669
Mon 20 Apr Manchester City (H)  1 - 2 Nevin 21,101
Sat 25 Apr Tottenham Hotspur (A)  3 - 3 Beardsley 2, Unsworth 34,630
Sat 2 May Chelsea (H)  2 - 1 Beardsley (pen), Beagrie 20,163
Average Home League Attendance: 22,954

About these ads


Latest News


Betting Promo Codes

Bet on Everton and get a deposit bonus with bet365 at TheFreeBetGuide.com



Recent Articles




Talking Points & General Forum

Pinned Links

OK

We use cookies to enhance your experience on ToffeeWeb and to enable certain features. By using the website you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.