Everton Matches, 2004-05

Fixtures, results, scorers, and links to match reports


 Premiership Season All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Pos TV
Sun 15 Aug  Arsenal (H) 1 - 4 Carsley 35,241 19= Sky
Sat 21 Aug  Crystal Palace (A) 3 - 1 Gravesen (2; 1 pen), Bent 23,666 8th -
Sat 28 Aug  West Bromwich (H) 2 - 1 Osman (2) 34,510 7th -
Mon 30 Aug  Manchester Utd (A) 0 - 0 — 67,803 7th OS
Sat 11 Sep  Manchester City (A) 1 - 0 Cahill 47,006 5th EU
Sun 19 Sep  Middlesbrough (H) 1 - 0 Bent 34,078 3rd -
Wed 22 Sep  Bristol City (A) 2 - 2 Ferguson, Chadwick  [4-3 on pens] 15,264 CC2 -
Sun 26 Sep  Portsmouth (A) 1 - 0 Cahill 20,125 3rd Sky
Sat  2 Oct  Tottenham (H) 0 - 1 — 38,264 3rd OS
Sat 16 Oct  Southampton (H) 1 - 0 Osman 35,256 3rd EU
Sat 23 Oct  Norwich City (A) 3 - 2 Kilbane, Bent, Ferguson 23,871 3rd Sky
Wed 27 Oct  Preston NE  (H) 2 - 0 Carsley, Bent 33,922 CC3 -
Sat 30 Oct  Aston Villa (H) 1 - 1 Bent 37,816 3rd -
Sat 6 Nov  Chelsea (A) 0 - 1 – 41,965 3rd OS
Tue 9 Nov  Arsenal (A) 1 - 3 Gravesen 27,791 CC4 -
Sat 13 Nov  Birmingham City (A) 1 - 0 Gravesen (pen) 28,388 3rd PPV
Sat 20 Nov  Fulham (H) 1 - 0 Ferguson 34,763 3rd -
Sun 28 Nov  Newcastle Utd (A) 1 - 1 Carsley 51,247 3rd Sky
Sat  4 Dec  Bolton Wandrs (H) 3 - 2 Ferguson, Gravesen, Jaidi (og) 35,929 3rd OS
Sat 11 Dec  Liverpool (H) 1 - 0 Carsley 40,552 2nd PPV
Sat 18 Dec  Blackburn Rovers (A) 0 - 0 — 25,191 3rd OS
Sun  26 Dec  Man City (H) 2 - 1 Cahill, Bent 40,530 3rd OS
Tue 28 Dec  Charlton Ath (A) 0 - 2 — 27,001 4th -
Sat  1 Jan  Tottenham (A) 2 - 5 Cahill, McFadden 36,102 4th OS
Mon  3 Jan  Portsmouth (H) 2 - 1 Stubbs, Osman 35,480 4th -
Sun  8 Jan  Plymouth Argyle (A) 3 - 1 Osman, McFadden, Chadwick 20,112 FA3 BBC
Sat  15 Jan  Middlesbrough (A) 1 - 1 Cahill 31,794 4th PPV
Sat 22 Jan  Charlton Ath (H) 0 - 1 — 36,041 4th OS
Sat 29 Jan  Sunderland (H) 3 - 0 McFadden, Beattie, Cahill 33,186 FA4 OS
Wed 2 Feb  Norwich (H) 1 - 0 Doherty (og) 37,485 4th OS
Sun  6 Feb  Southampton (A) 2 - 2 Beattie, Bent 31.509 4th Sky
Sat 12 Feb  Chelsea (H) 0 - 1 — 40,270 4th PPV
Sat 19 Feb  Man United (H) 0 - 2 — 38,664 FA5 BBC
Sat  26 Feb  Aston Villa (A) 3 - 1 Osman 2, Cahill 40,248 4th -
Sun  6 Mar  Blackburn (H) 0 - 1 — 32,406 4th Sky
Sun 20 Mar  Liverpool (A) 1 - 2 Cahill 44,224 4th Sky
Sun  3 Apr  West Brom (A) 0 - 1 — 26,805 4th Sky
Sun 10 Apr  Crystal Palace (H) 4 - 0 Arteta, Cahill 2, Vaughan 36,519 4th OS
Wed 20 Apr  Man Utd (H) 1 - 0 Ferguson 37,160 4th Sky
Sat  23 Apr  Birmingham (H) 1 - 1 Ferguson 36,828 4th -
Sat 30 Apr  Fulham (A) 0 - 2 — 21,881 4th -
Sat  7 May  Newcastle (H) 2 - 0 Weir, Cahill 40,438 4th OS
Wed 11 May  Arsenal (A) 0 - 7 — 38,073 4th Sky
Sun 15 May  Bolton Wandrs (A) 2 - 3 Cahill, Carsley 27,701 4th -
     Average Home Attendance (Premiership only) <%=oRs("Att")%> - -


 FA Cup All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Pos TV
Sun  8 Jan  Plymouth Argyle (A) 3 - 1 Osman, McFadden, Chadwick 20,112 3rd BBC
Sat 29 Jan  Sunderland (H) 3 - 0 McFadden, Beattie, Cahill 33,186 4th OS
Feb 19 Jan  Man United (H) 0 - 2  — 38,664 5th BBC


 Carling League Cup All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Pos TV
Tue 21 Sep  Bristol City (A) 2 - 2 Ferguson, Chadwick  [4-3 on pens] 15,264 2nd -
Wed 27 Oct  Preston NE (H) 2 - 0 Carsley, Bent 33,922 3rd -
Tue 9 Nov  Arsenal (A) 1 - 3 Gravesen 27,791 4th -


 Friendlies All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Pos TV
Fri 16 Jul  Železnik (N) 1-0 Campbell 623 - -
Tue 20 Jul  Crewe Alexandra (A) 1-2 Campbell  5,427 - -
Thu 22 Jul  Burnley (A) 1-1 Yobo 6,776 - -
Thu 29 Jul  Pachuca [Mex] (N) 5-2 McFadden, Gravesen (p), Campbell, Kilbane, Chadwick 8,346 - -
Sun 1 Aug  America [Mex] (N) 1-3 Bent 16,434 - US
Tue 3 Aug  Sheffield W (A) 6-2 Osman, Campbell, McFadden, Watson 2, Kilbane  9,613 - -
Sat 7 Aug  Real Sociedad (H) 2-2 Gravesen (p), Kilbane 11,156 - -



Notes:
Home games in darker grey, bold text; friendlies/cup games in green
{E} = Match rearranged due to European commitments
(F) = Friendly fixture
(N) = Neutral Venue: Reliant Stadium in Houston, Texas (Copa de Tejas)
(XI) = Friendly fixture involving an Everton XI (not necessarily the first team)
(T) = Testimonial
KO = Kick Off (Local Time)

Televised Games:
Selected matches are shown Live on TV in the UK, and/or in many countries around the world.
Click the links under the "TV" column for specific details on our Live TV Links page.
Sky = Live coverage on SkySports in the UK
PPV = Live pay-per-view coverage on PremiershipPlus in the UK
OS = Selected overseas markets
EU = Selected European markets
* denotes tape delay (i.e. not live)

Audio commentary
Live audio commentary is available by subscription at the Official Everton Website for all Premiership matches.   Running text updates and camaraderie is usually available on the #Everton IRC Channel (Sorcery.net).