Everton Matches, 2006-07

Fixtures, results, scorers, and links to match reports


 
 Premiership Season All KOs are UK time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Pos TV
Sat 19 Aug Watford (H) 2 - 1 Johnson, Arteta (pen) 39,691 7th OS
  Wed 23 Aug Blackburn Rovers (A)   1 - 1 Cahill 22,015 5th  
  Sat 26 Aug Tottenham Hotspur (A)   2 - 0 Davenport (og), Johnson 35,510 3rd OS
  Sat 9 Sep Liverpool (H)   3 - 0 Cahill, Johnson 2 40,004 3rd Sky
  Sat 16 Sep Wigan (H)   2 - 2 Johnson, Beattie (pen) 37,117 4th OS
  Tue 19 Sep Peterborough (A)   2 - 1 Stirling (og), Cahill 10,756 >R3 OS
  Sun 24 Sep Newcastle Utd (A)   1 - 1 Cahill 50,107 4th Sky
  Sat 30 Sep Manchester City (H)   1 - 1 Johnson 38,250 5th OS
  Sat 14 Oct Middlesbrough (A)   1 - 2 Cahill 27,156 7th OS
  Sat 21 Oct Sheffield United (H)   2 - 0 Arteta, Beattie (pen) 37,900 6th OS
  Tue 24 Oct Luton Town (H)   4 - 0 Cahill, Keane (og), McFadden, Anichebe 27,149 >R4  
  Sat 28 Oct Arsenal (A)   1 - 1 Cahill 60,047 6th OS
  Sat  4 Nov Fulham (A)   0 - 1 — 23,327 7th Sky
  Wed  8 Nov Arsenal (H)   0 - 1 — 31,045 Out  
  Sat 11 Nov Aston Villa (H)   0 - 1 — 36,376 7th OS
  Sat 18 Nov Bolton Wndrs (H)   1 - 0 Arteta 34,417 7th OS
  Sat 25 Nov Charlton Ath (A)   1 - 1 Hreidarsson (og) 26,435 8th Sky
  Wed 28 Nov Manchester Utd (A)   0 - 3 — 75,723 9th Sky
  Sun  3 Dec West Ham Utd (H)   2 - 0 Osman, Vaughan 32,968 7th Sky
  Sat  9 Dec Portsmouth (A)   0 - 2 — 19,528 10th OS
  Sun 17 Dec Chelsea (H)   2 - 3 Arteta (pen), Yobo 33,970 10th Sky
  Sat 23 Dec Reading (A)   2 - 0 Johnson, McFadden 24,053 8th  
  Tue 26 Dec Middlesbrough (H)   0 - 0 — 38,126 8th  
  Sat 30 Dec Newcastle Utd (H)   3 - 0 Anichebe 2, Neville 38,682 7th OS
  Mon  1 Jan Manchester City (A)   1 - 2 Osman 39,836 8th OS
  Sun  7 Jan Blackburn Rvrs (H)   1 - 4 Johnson (pen) 24,426 Out  
  Sun 14 Jan Reading (H)   1 - 1 Johnson 34,722 7th Sky
  Sun 21 Jan Wigan (A)   2 - 0 Arteta 2 (1 pen) 18,149 7th Sky
  Sat  3 Feb Liverpool (A)   0 - 0 — 44,234 8th Sky
  Sat 10 Feb Blackburn Rovrs (H)   1 - 0 Johnson 35,593 8th  
  Wed 21 Feb Tottenham Htspr (H)   1 - 2 Arteta 34,121 8th OS
  Sat 24 Feb Watford (A)   2 - 0 Fernandes, Johnson (pen), Osman 18,761 7th Sky
  Sat  3 Mar Sheffield Utd (A)   1 - 1 Arteta (pen) 31,019 6th  
  Sat 18 Mar Arsenal (H)   1 - 0 Johnson 37,162 6th Sky
  Mon  2 Apr Aston Villa (A)   1 - 1 Lescott 36,407 7th Sky
  Fri  6 Apr Fulham (H)   4 - 1 Carsley, Stubbs, Vaughan, Anichebe 35,612 6th Sky
  Mon  9 Apr Bolton Wanderers (A)   1 - 1 Vaughan 25,179 6th  
  Sun 15 Apr Charlton Athletic (H)   2 - 1 Lescott, McFadden 34,028 5th  
  Sat 21 Apr West Ham United (A)   0 - 1 — 34,945 5th OS
  Sat 28 Apr Manchester Utd (H) 2 - 4 Stubbs, Fernandes 39,682 6th Sky
  Sat  5 May Portsmouth (H)   3 - 0 Arteta (pen), Yobo, Naysmith 39,619 5th OS
  Sun 13 May Chelsea (A)   1 - 1 Vaughan 41,746 6th  


 Pre-Season Programme All KOs are local time 
Date Opponent Result Scorers Att Type TV
Sat 15 Jul  Bury (A) 3 - 1 Anichebe 2, Arteta - (F) -
Sat 15 Jul  Port Vale (A) 2 - 0 McFadden, Kilbane   2,898 (F) -
Wed 19 Jul  Preston NE (A) 0 - 0   9,227 (F) -
Sun 23 Jul  Celtic (A) 0 - 1 33,797 (F) five
Wed 26 Jul  Columbus Crew (A) 1 - 1 Anichebe 10,259 (F) OS
Sat 29 Jul  Club Amιrica (N) 1 - 1 Arteta         (Lost 4-5 on penalties) 11,467 (F) OS
Tue 8 Aug  Aberdeen (A) 3 - 2 Beattie, Cahill, Anichebe 10,541 (F) -
Sat 12 Aug  Athletic Bilbao (H) 0 - 1 — 17,768 (T) -
  Sat 27 Jan  Bournemouth (A) 1 - 1 Vidarsson 7,302 (F) eTV


Home games in bold text
{E} = Match rearranged due to European commitments
(F) = Friendly fixture
(N) = Neutral Venue
(XI) = Friendly fixture involving an Everton XI (not necessarily the first team)
(T) = Testimonial
KO = Kick Off (UK Time)

Televised Games:
Selected matches are shown Live on TV in the UK, and/or in many countries around the world.
Click the links under the "TV" column for specific details on our Live TV Links page.
Sky = Live coverage on SkySports in the UK
PPV = Live pay-per-view coverage on PremiershipPlus in the UK
OS = Selected overseas markets
EU = Selected European markets
eTV = Everton TV (online)
* denotes tape delay (ie, not live)

Audio commentary
Live audio commentary is available by subscription at the Official Everton Website for all Premiership matches.   Running text updates and camaraderie is usually available on the #Everton IRC Channel (Sorcery.net).



About these ads

Recent News

Recent Articles

Talking Points & Miscellany

Everton in the Community

About these ads